Pet Peeve

There are many things that annoy me. One of them has been kicked into overdrive this summer.
What is this thing that irks me?

People who wear “I ❤ NY" shirts while walking around New York City.
ny

Please, just don’t do it anymore, people. You look uber-touristy. The fanny pack you are wearing doesn’t help either. Neither does the fact that you take pictures in front of everything.

I admit that I once owned one of these shirts (It was then “borrowed” by a friend. Almost 2 years later, and he still hasn’t given it back.). I did not, however, wear it as I walked around Manhattan every day.

Kick the habit, you lovers of New York! Just say NO to NY!

Leave a Reply

