The OSCARS!!

So, what did everyone think? Overall, I loved them. I liked how they had more of an intimate feel this year, and I loved loved loved Hugh Jackman as a host. He was wonderful.
hugh

I was also so excited that Kate Winslet won for Best Actress! Although I did not see The Reader, Kate is such a wonderful actress, and she honestly seemed so surprised and happy that she won. I loved when her dad whistled at her! So cute! She looked beautiful in Yves Saint Laurent as well. That steel gray color is gorgeous. She always looks classy.
kate

Other dresses I loved?
-Penelope Cruz in her vintage white gown. I think she said it was about 60 years old. Beautiful. Her speech was great too.
-Anne Hathaway in her silver Armani Prive. So elegant. She looked beautiful.
-Sarah Jessica Parker in silver Dior Haute Couture. Normally, I think her dresses are crazy. But, she looked really good (except for the hair).
-Natalie Portman’s pink Rodarte. Love the bright color. She’s tiny and cute, and pulled it off really well.
-Angelina Jolie in black Elie Saab…I loved her emerald Lorraine Schwartz jewelry too!
-Freida Pinto’s blue John Galliano. She’s gorgeous. I love that color, and I love that it had a little sari-inspiration.
-Amy Adams in her red Carolina Herrera. I loved it. A lot of people didn’t, but whatever. I also loved that necklace. Big and crazy.
best

Dresses that had a big “NO” from me?
-Beyonce’s black and gold creation made from her mom. Not flattering at all. I know that she likes to wear things that show off her curves, but I think that for the most part, her outfits make them look ridiculous.
-Reese Witherspoon’s blue and black Rodarte. She usually looks so great. What happened, Reese?? Someone mentioned that she may possibly be trying to hide a baby bump. What do you think??
-Nicole Kidman in silver L’Wren Scott. Just no. What were those wispy things coming off the top of her gown?

The musical number – LOVED it. Although I was never involved in musicals, I have always loved them. A lot of my friends were in them in elementary and high school, so I’ve seen a lot of them. It’s back!

Photos: Just Jared and PopSugar

Leave a Reply

