Things I am looking forward to during the month of February…

1. New York Fashion Week After Party
K and I are going to this fabulous party hosted by the MacDella Cooper Foundation at Nikki Beach Midtown. The party is being held to raise money for the MCF Academy, a tuition-free school for orphans and abandoned children in Liberia. So, while K and I are having an amazing time partying, we are also going to be helping this wonderful cause. I can’t wait! And some amazing people are also going to be there – TCNJ alumnae, NYWICI friends, Korto Momolu from Project Runway, and many others. Now I just need to find something to wear! Any suggestions??

2. Ludacris/Lupe Fiasco Concert
This concert is being held by CUB at TCNJ, and it is probably going to be the best concert we have ever had. It sold out quickly and it is going to be awesome – a great way to finish up my time in CUB and my senior year. K is doing such a wonderful job as director, and we have all been working for this moment for years. Also, Luda mentions my area code in his song, Area Codes. This just makes things more fun! Can’t wait to meet them!
201 – Too much green, too much fun!!

One thought on “Things I am looking forward to during the month of February…

Leave a Reply

