One year older.

I will admit, I am a little freaked out about my upcoming birthday. I just feel like 22 is SO much older than 21. A lot has happened this year – both good and bad. A lot of changes, a lot of growing up, a lot of realizations. During this past year, I have truly come to realize how much my family means to me and who my true friends really are. I know that everyone changes, but sometimes, you just have to let some people go. I have learned that I can’t hold on to some things and people that I thought important. I can say I am happy and I honestly love the way my life has turned out.
So, 21, thank you. You were good to me. I am now looking forward to 22!

cake

Leave a Reply

